Hello world!

Welcome to Dreaming Through Pages!

This is that boring first post when I tell you all a little bit about me and what I’m doing on this lovely blogging site. Essentially, I’m intending to use this page as a tool to keep my writing in practice as I’m currently working on a creative piece that is just over 12,000 words. However, sometimes I find that creativity doesn’t come all that easily, so I figured it would be a good idea to have another platform on which to keep writing. Hence, I am here!

I won’t give away too much too soon, as that never makes for a good storyline, but I will tell you that I am a person who very much believes in finding the beauty and creativity in as much as I can, as life is too short not to. There are so many things that we take for granted day to day, and it’s these kind of things that I try and consider when writing. How can I make a visit to a coffee shop interesting? How can I make the drop of a newspaper riveting? And it’s those kind of questions that plague and yet bless my mind.

I don’t intend on having a strict agenda when it comes to blog posts, so I guess you’ll just have to wait around and see what kind of things I can come up with! As always, I am entirely open to suggestions and I am an avid reader/listener of music so if there is anything you want me to take a look at, please just get in touch! My email is on the sidebar, or you can simply comment on a post.

Thanks for stopping bye and I hope to see more of you!

Keep dreaming,
Scarlett x

Leave a Reply

