Monday Tunes

Hello all and welcome to the working week!

I don’t know about all you reading this, but today was quite horrendous for me. There has been nothing but torrential rain for the past few days so I got completely soaked on my way into work, just to go back out into the stormy weather another three times on business. And on top of all of that, I’m currently doing the work of four other people.

However, now that I have returned to safe abode that is my ill decorated bedroom, I am overdosing on my personal medicine: music. I’m a huge believer that there is a song for every day, situation, and mood, and I do my best to vary my taste in music as much as possible. As a result of this, you can find everything in my library from Jon McLaughlin, Debussy, NeedToBreathe, Yellowcard, Chris Brown, Iggy Azalea, John Williams, etc. The list goes on. (By the way, if you have never listened to/heard of any of the people/groups I’ve mentioned, get yourself to Youtube asap!)

So, all that being said, I would like to direct you towards my 8tracks profile, which you can access by clicking here. 8tracks is, in a nutshell, a goldmine for discovering new music and finding new artists. You will be able to see this by the obscene 600+ songs I have in my Favourites, waiting to be purchased on iTunes when I figure out how to turn sarcasm into money. On my profile you will find 4 playlists that I have published so far, and I would really appreciate it if you could have a listen/like.

Now over to you, my lovely readers. What kind of music do you listen to? Is there a particular song that will forever remind you of your first breakup? Or a power song that is the first thing you hear in the gym at 6am on Saturday morning? Or, for my fellow writers, are there certain genres you find more helpful when writing? Indie, classical, instrumental, deep house? Whatever your taste, I’d love to be recommended some new music! And if you do have a favourite genre and you want me to create a playlist for me, just get in touch with me via comment or email and I will get right on it.

Keep dreaming,
Scarlett x

Leave a Reply

