Eh?

Hello all,

Firstly, let me apologise for not posting my ‘Black and White Wednesday’ photo last week, though the reason why is exactly what inspired the title of this post. I am currently writing to you from Montebello, Canada, where I am on a week’s holiday with my family. We’re staying at a Chateau that is right by a lake and it really is quite beautiful. I haven’t been to Canada in an extremely long time so it’s been lovely to get back in touch with some of my roots.

My grandmother on my mum’s side is where the Canadian in me is from, and I must say that I had forgotten what the beauty of the outdoors really looked like until a few days ago. Sure, Bermuda is a paradise, but this is a completely different kind of magnificent. Canada has lush greenery and richly coloured landscapes, it really gives your eyes a lot to feast on when you step outside. And speaking of feasting, wow, the food here is just fantastic! (You will soon learn how much of a foodie I am, especially when it comes to peanut butter).

The chateau itself is very old and is pretty huge, but was constructed in just three short months when it originated. I find it amazing how people managed to build a place this extraordinary with the simplest of tools when today it took construction men three months just to fix my Nan’s patio roof after a hurricane! How times change, I tell you.

Just a quick update from me for now, but I promise there will be much more in the next few days, so stay tuned!

Keep dreaming,
Scarlett x

Leave a Reply

